ISO 9001 Certification

HDAA is accredited by JAS-ANZ to provide ISO 9001 assessment and certification, and with more than a million organisations worldwide certified to ISO 9001, it is fair to say that ISO 9001 certification is globally recognised as the benchmark for measuring organisations’ quality management systems.

The focus of HDAA is on working with health and human service providers to support improvement. Our approach is to get alongside you to design an assessment that meets your particular situation and needs. For instance, prior to the assessment process beginning we can work with you to complete a “pre-assessment” or “gap-analysis” as well as provide you with a unique self-assessment system to develop a plan of improvement that guides you toward success.

Our individualised approach means we are also able to combine, or bundle your ISO 9001 assessment with other standards assessment where suitable (e.g. Department of Human Services Standards in Victoria, the National Safety and Quality in Health Care Services Standards, the Human Services Quality Standards in Queensland and the NDIS Practice Standards). This provides a much more integrated, streamlined and cost effective assessment event and one inclusive quality development program.

We will be able to talk through your requirements and answer questions that you might have. We will also be able to talk through the certification process.

What is ISO 9001?

The benefits of achieving certification to the ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems standard are evident and not only from a more consistent application of your business processes but also from a marketing and organisation positioning perspective. Organisations certified to ISO 9001 are recognised as organisations that perform to a higher customer focused standard.

Certification to ISO 9001 provides a public statement that an independent organisation has assessed your organisation and found it to be an organisation that, because of its business processes, operates to benefit: a) customers, b) employees, c) funders/shareholders, and d) suppliers.

ISO 9001 has been extensively reviewed internationally by the IAF and member bodies resulting in the release of ISO 9001:2015.

ISO 9001:2015 employs a process approach, which incorporates the Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA) cycle and risk-based thinking.

The process approach enables an organisation to plan its processes and their interactions. The PDCA cycle enables an organisation to ensure its processes are adequately resourced and managed, and those opportunities for improvement are determined and acted on.

Risk-based thinking enables an organisation to determine the factors that could cause its processes and its quality management system to deviate from the planned results, to put in place preventive controls to minimise negative effects and to make maximum use of opportunities as they arise.

We welcome the opportunity to meet with you and discuss how HDAA can assist your service with assessment to ISO 9001.

Certify To ISO 9001 With HDAA

HDAA is an accredited certification body that can assist your organisation with ISO 9001 certification and bundle it with other standards assessments where suitable.

Click the button below to get in contact with our expert team today.

Resources For ISO 9001

For more information on the scheme requirements, please see:

Looking for a Certified Provider?
HDAA certified organisations are granted the use of the HDAA Mark which can be used on physical material and electronic marketing. Your organisation will also be listed on the JAS-ANZ Public Register of Certified Organisations.