Human Services Queensland 

We’ve been working towards a better Queensland since we were chosen as the sole original accreditation agency to pilot Human Services Quality Framework (HSQF) in 2011. Today, our work continues as the leading specialist provider of HSQF assessment services for Queensland human services organisations.

Over the years, we’ve assessed providers of all types of services; Disability Services, Child and Family Services, Women, Violence Prevention and Youth Services, Community and Seniors Services, Queensland Community Care and Health Services and more.

We can work with you towards your accreditation if you are delivering services under a service agreement with:

  • The Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors
  • The Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women
  • Queensland Health

Looking for a HSQS Certified Provider?
Service providers Certified to the HSQF by HDAA and other certification bodies can be viewed on the JAS-ANZ register here.

About the HSQF

HSQF is the consolidation of many standards used with Human Service organisations in Queensland. Initially, the HSQF applied to Disability Service providers and then grew to include Licensed Child Safety Services. In 2015, the scope of the HSQF broadened to include Community Service Organisations (as well as Disability and Child Safety Services). In early 2019 the HSQF broadened further to also include community mental health services funded by Queensland Health.

We’re now up to Version 7 of the Human Services Quality Framework (HSQF), which details all services in the scope of the framework, including a few exceptions. The standards of the HSQF are the Human Service Quality Standards (HSQS).

The HSQF Certification cycle is for three years with a mid-point surveillance assessment on site (at 18 months) and is designed on a continuous improvement framework to support service providers achieve on-going quality improvement.

Resources For Human Services Queensland

To help you get a head start on your HSQS assessment, we’ve collated the most important and useful resources. You can read more about the scheme requirements here:

An explanation of HDAA’s process and a supportive approach is here.

Below are links to resources used by the Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors, the Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women (the Departments) and Queensland Health for service providers certified to the HSQS.

  • The Human Services Quality Standards (pdf) explains the 6 Standards and associated indicators.
  • The Human Services Quality Framework, Measuring Quality Improving Services Version 7 (pdf).
  • The Human Services Quality Framework User Guide V7 explains the standards and shows examples of evidence.

The following resources may also be useful in preparing for your HSQS assessment: