HDAA is delighted to announce our appointment by the Hon Nicola Roxon MP – Minister for Health and Ageing to accredit diagnostic imaging practices for Stage II of the Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Scheme.

The Health Insurance Amendment (Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation) Act 2007 has been amended to include a greater range of modalities and the legislative instrument setting out the operational arrangements has now been approved.

Stage II of the diagnostic imaging scheme requires accreditation to 15 comprehensive Standards and encompasses a greater range of DIST modalities; therefore more practice types are eligible to participate, including;

  • Cardiac Ultrasound and angiography;
  • Obstetric and gynecological ultrasound;
  • Nuclear medicine imaging services.

HDAA is an experienced provider of diagnostic imaging accreditation services and has designed a straightforward membership programme to support practices with
accreditation in Stage II.

More Information

Full information regarding Stage II of the Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation scheme will be uploaded shortly to www.hdaau.com.au .

Alternatively, if your practice has queries regarding the Stage II scheme please call the HDAA diagnostic imaging team on 1800 601 696 for guidance.

Take Your Next Step For Certification Or Accreditation

HDAA are expert audit and assessment specialists and can help you achieve certification or accreditation.